Ofurbloggarinn PINK er ennžį į landinu og skemmtir sér vel

Earlier this morning David and I made our way out to the Eld Hestar (Volcano Horses) horse farm to embark on a 3-hour Meadows and Mountains horse ride. Now, I haven’t been on a horse in many, many years (I think the last time was in 6th grade winter camp) so I was very excited to get the chance to go horse riding again. To be honest, I hadn’t really anticipated how messy the whole enterprise is … but I didn’t let that deter me. It was muddy, smelly and unfortch poopy but we had an amazing time nonetheless. Here are a few pics from our fun earlier today … I never learned the name of my Icelandic steed so I decided to name him (I think it was a he) Ķquus:


We had so much fun … but I can already tell that we are gonna be a couple of sore mofos tomorrow. I hadn’t anticipated how bumpy riding a horse over rough terrain was … it was kinda like
riding around in the SuperJeep but without heated leather seats and a seat belt. I loved my horse … not so much his poopy nature but, eh, I lived with it :) The Icelandic horse is so beautiful, it was really quite a treat to be able to ride them. You will note that I had to take a pic with a brown horse that seemed to have bleached blonde hair … I felt a kinship with him.

Tonight I think we’re gonna venture out to check out the bar scene … tomorrow, wee, we’re headed for the Blue Lagoon geothermic pool spa so that we can try and undo all the muscle strain we did today. I am a bit sad that our time here in Reykjavik is flying by so quickly … I could deffo spend more time here. I already know that I want to come back … and possibly buy a SuperJeep of my own ;)


« Sķšasta fęrsla | Nęsta fęrsla »

Bęta viš athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hęgt aš skrifa athugasemdir viš fęrsluna, žar sem tķmamörk į athugasemdir eru lišin.

Innskrįning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiš į Javascript til aš hefja innskrįningu.

Hafšu samband